top of page
  • lauryverdoux

Velvet Two Stripes' "No Spell For Moving Water" – A Resilient Journey Through Raw Rock

Velvet Two Stripes, the dynamic three-piece female rock group, is back with their highly anticipated album, "No Spell For Moving Water." This nine-track offering is a testament to the band's unwavering commitment to their ever-evolving raw rock sound. Comprising sisters Sophie and Sara Diggelmann on vocals and guitar, along with Franca Mock on bass, the band showcases their determination to move onwards and upwards with this impressive release.

"No Spell For Moving Water" is Velvet Two Stripes' most multifaceted work to date. While rooted in rock, it incorporates contemporary elements of pop, offering a diverse listening experience. The album benefited from the expertise of two luminaries of the rock scene, with Vance Powell handling the mixing (known for his work with The White Stripes and Buddy Guy) and Pete Lyman mastering (with credits including Tom Waits and Weezer). For fans of acts like The Kills, Deap Vally, The Dead Weather, or The White Stripes, this album is sure to strike a chord.


bottom of page